top of page

Passover Blog Hop!

Passover has some fun traditions! The leader of the Seder (the traditional meal) hides a special piece of matzah, called the Afikomen, at some time during the Seder. After the meal, the children search to try to find the Afikomen and when they find it, they ransom it for a prize.

I made a gift bag for the Afikomen prize using the Perfectly Wrapped Project Kit. I hand wrote the word "Passover" on a thin strip of Mint Macaron card stock, trying to match the font of the coordinating stamp set Perfectly Wrapped.

The place card reflects the 4 cups of wine traditionally consumed during the Seder meal. I think the Floral Boutique Designer Series Paper shows off the Cherry Cobbler wine glasses from the Every Occasion Stamp Set.

I am ready for Passover, now!

I am Hop Stop #6. Follow the hop forward to Michelle at Hop Stop #7, or back to Pascale at Hop Stop #5. Happy hopping!!!

Hop Forward

Hop Back

In case you get missed any of the posts, here is the order for the entire blog hop.... Have fun getting some great ideas from these awesome crafters! I know I will!

1. Miriam Permut at http://myinkpad.com

To shop for the Stampin' Up supplies at my online store, click this link:

Perfectly Wrapped Project Kit (item # 141652)

Perfectly Wrapped stamp set (item #141960)

Every Occasion Stamp Set (item # 1418820)

Floral Boutique Designer Series Paper (item # 141663)

Cardstock: Mint Macaron, Tangerine Tango, Peekaboo Peach, Whisper White

Ink: Mint Macaron, Tangerine Tango, Peekaboo Peach, Emerald Envy, Night of Navy, Cherry Cobbler

bottom of page